From SM-201
Jump to: navigation, search

The X-Rated Critics Organization a.k.a. XRCO (founded 1984) organises XRCO Awards given annually to talented people working in adult entertainment. The most notable works and workers are inducted into the XRCO Hall of Fame. The group is composed largely of journalists for the heterosexual pornography industry; however, awards for gay pornography were given for its first 6 years. The awards in gay categories were discontinued in 1989 due to lack of interest from the gay pornography industry; it was difficult to find sufficient reviewers and critics to sustain gay involvement.

A list of the recipients of the gay category awards can be found at Discontinued gay pornography awards.


External links


Jump to: Main PageMicropediaMacropediaIconsTime LineHistoryLife LessonsLinksHelp
What links hereReferences and SourceseMail The Wiki StaffContact Info